siemens logo

Blog Posts

Confirmed Calendar 2017

Laura, Tuesday 14th March, 2017


Category

Date

Venue

Location

IET Formula Goblins

Saturday 11th March

HMS Programme 2017

Jeremy, Friday 10th March, 2017


Please find a link to this years HMS Programme. We wish you all a fanstastic event! 

 

 

Ford Dunton & Luton Events

Laura, Friday 24th February, 2017


We are pleased to announce that we have been able to confirm dates for the joint Goblin and IET Formula 24 at Ford Dunton (Essex) for Saturday 1st July.

 

We have also been able to confirm a new venue for the Luton Goblin event, which will be moving to Luton Sixth Form College, and the event will be taking place on Saturday 29th April. 

 

We look forward to seeing you there! 

 

Entry Closed for Plumpton College Goblin event

Laura, Wednesday 8th February, 2017


We have now reached the limit for entries to the Plumpton College Goblin event on 18th March.

 

Micro:bit Workshop at The Greenpower Centre

Laura, Wednesday 25th January, 2017


Greenpower in conjunction with the Micro:bit Foundation are offering a FREE workshop on use of the Micro:bit, particularly in relation to Greenpower cars, on Thursday 23rd February 2017 from 10:00-15:30 at The Greenpower Centre, Fontwell, BN18 0SD. The day is aimed at teachers and team leaders. Those attending simply need to bring a laptop computer.

 

The day will cover;

 

-          Getting started with Micro:bit and the various languages

-          Introducing micro python

Temporary Event Entry System

Laura, Thursday 19th January, 2017


We’re sure you’ll all be pleased to hear that our website is finally having a well overdue revamp, which is due to go live in a few months’ time.

2017 Provisional Calendar - Update

Laura, Thursday 19th January, 2017


The New Year brings a few updates to the provisional calendar. 

Banjo Road IET Goblins – Now taking place on Saturday 27th May.

2017 Provisional Calendar

Laura, Thursday 8th December, 2016


It's time to get planning your 2017 season!

Please note the these dates are provisional and are subject to change. 

Category

Date

Venue

Location

2017 Technical and Sporting Regulations

Laura, Tuesday 18th October, 2016


Now we've finished this season, it's time to look forward to 2017. 

 

To find the 2017 regulations, please click http://www.greenpower.co.uk/node/627

International Final Programme 2016

Becca, Thursday 13th October, 2016


Please click here to view this years programme for the International Final 2016. We wish everyone a great event and look forward to seeing you all this weekend. 

Pages

Subscribe to Blog Posts