Skip to main content

Meet the Team

Staff

Paul van Veggel

CEO

paul@greenpower.co.uk

Amanda Todd

Operations Manager

amanda@greenpower.co.uk

Gav Woodruff

Partnerships and Development Officer

gavin@greenpower.co.uk

Olivia Procter-Moore

Project Manager 

olivia@greenpower.co.uk

Steve Newman

Stores and Technical Manager

steve@greenpower.co.uk

Lisa Roberts

Finance Manager 

accounts@greenpower.co.uk

 

Leah Clack

Office Administrator

info@greenpower.co.uk

Poppy Gold

Junior Project Manager

poppy@greenpower.co.uk

Jack Blakeley

Events and Marketing Intern

jack@greenpower.co.uk

Vaughan Curnow

Project Co-ordinator

Vaughan.curnow@greenpower.co.uk

Patrons

The Duke of Richmond

Often seen at the start line of the National Final with the Union Flag, The Duke of Richmond has been a supporter of Greenpower for many years. The Duke is a keen motorsport enthusiast, and created the world renowned Festival of Speed and Revival meetings on the Goodwood Estate.

“Environmentally friendly motorsport is a thing of the future, with Greenpower we are seeing tomorrow’s engineers and drivers whetting their appetites for greater things to come”.

David Richards CBE

As the chairman of Prodrive and Aston Martin, and a former team principal of the BAR and Benetton Formula 1 teams, David is perfectly placed to offer advice and support to the Greenpower Education Trust and to the young engineers we inspire.

“After attending the Greenpower National Final at Goodwood, I was impressed not only by the superbly engineered cars, but also by the focus, passion and great teamwork I witnessed among the young competitors, who had designed and built the cars they were racing. At Prodrive we constantly look for talented engineers with precisely this level of drive and commitment, so I wholeheartedly support Greenpower’s aim of encouraging even more young people to consider engineering as a future career.”

Allan Cooke CBE

Allan Cook CBE, former Chairman of Atkins and SEMTA, joins long-standing Patrons of Greenpower, Lord March and David Richards CBE, as figureheads of the organisation.

Allan said: “I think the work that Greenpower is doing is amazing. It’s all about harnessing the enthusiasm of the children, their excitement and inspiration associated with doing this. It’s ultimately sparking their interest in engineering. This is what we need, we absolutely need more of this in schools.”

Trustees

As a charity we are supported and governed by the advice from our trustees 

Chris Baylis

Chairman

Debbie Beale

Trustee

Emma Kerr

Emma Kerr

Trustee

Lisa Russell

Trustee

Marcus Hall

Trustee

Mark Groves

Trustee

Nash Vracas

Trustee

Stuart Morgan

Trustee

Vaughan Clarke

Trustee

Event Staff

Our events couldn't run without the support of the fantastic people below. 

Our event team travel the length and breadth of the country along with the core team, to ensure our events are run safely and efficiently from Aberdeen all the way to Newquay, and everywhere in between.

Stewart Coulden Smith

Chief Scrutineer

stewart@greenpower.co.uk

Will Humphrey

Clerk of the Course (IET Formula Goblin)

Nash Vracas

Commentator

Associates

Geraldine Venediger

Fundraising & Project Development

Geraldine.Venediger@greenpower.co.uk

Hayley Richards-Jones

Fundraising & Project Development

Hayley.Richards-Jones@greenpower.co.uk

 

Ann Moodie

Scotland Development Officer

Kirsten Spence

Scotland Development Officer

Join the team

If you are interested in joining the Greenpower Team please send your CV to Greenpower.
info@greenpower.co.uk